Fictional Jobs I’d Want to Have

This topic took a little more time than expected, but I loved having to brainstorm about some of my favourite fictional worlds and the jobs relative to them. I largely selected jobs based on what I think I’d enjoy and what looked to be a lot of fun.. but I do think I eventually complied a list of jobs that I would both enjoy and be (relatively) good at!

1. Shadowhunter (Inspired by Isabelle Light from Shadowhunters TV Series)

I stopped watching Shadowhunters for a while as I was pretty unsatisfied with where the show was going. But yesterday I picked up from where I left off early on in season two and absolutely binged watched all the episodes. Essentially this rekindled my love for the show and primarily for Isabelle because to me, she is what makes being a Shadowhunter look like fun.

2. Oompa Loompa (Inspired by Charlie and the Chocolate Factory) 

It probably makes me a pretty bad vegan to say I’d like to be an Oompa Loompa… but I don’t think I’m in any minority when I say food and theme parks are some of the many things that I love. To combine the two and have it be my day to day job to experiment with sweets would be pretty epic.

3. Meta-Human CSI Expert (Inspired by Julian Albert from The Flash TV Series)

I thought long and hard about a ‘fictional job’ actually existed within The Flash world, because a lot of the main characters actually have jobs that are rooted within the real world. But alas – thanks to Julian Albert (a new character in S3) I have found my way into Team Flash! Although it would be awesome to be a meta-human expert, I was trying to find a job in this universe largely so I could work with all the characters on Team Flash.

4. Dragonologist (Inspired by Charlie Weasley from The Harry Potter Series)

I really think this goes without explanation!

5. Dinosaur Researcher (Inspired by Owen Grady from Jurassic World)

Simiarly to a Dragonologist, being a Dinosaur Researcher would be equally exciting (perhaps Dinosaur Researcher more so because the Jurassic Park franchise was my first favourite series ever.) I love animals and have thought about working in an industry that relates to animals… dinosaurs and dragons would suit me perfectly!

Here is the link to the Top Five Wednesday group if you’d like to have a look through the discussions and further topics.

 

Leave a Reply

