IN CASE YOU MISSED IT

Hello fellow readers, today I’m going to talking about all the current news items related to the literary such as book announcements, releases and other things happening in book communities across all platforms! Continue reading “IN CASE YOU MISSED IT”

Advertisements

MID YEAR BOOK FREAKOUT TAG | 2018 Edition

Yep, you read that right! I know it’s not quite mid-year, but I’ve had this one sitting in the vault for a while now.

Continue reading “MID YEAR BOOK FREAKOUT TAG | 2018 Edition”

TOP SEVEN FAVOURITE HARRY POTTER CHARACTERS | Harry Potter Challenge Week - Day Three

My favourite characters are kind of an ever changing list. I think I have some hardcore favourites that never leave this list (ahem Luna.) But this franchise is obviously home to many great characters, it’s kind of hard not to have them on rotation! This topic needs very little of an explanation, so let’s get too it!

 

Continue reading “TOP SEVEN FAVOURITE HARRY POTTER CHARACTERS | Harry Potter Challenge Week - Day Three”

THE HARRY POTTER TAG | Harry Potter Challenge Week - Day One

AND SO IT BEGINS!

The first official blog post that kicks of my week of Harry Potter related posts is The Hogwarts tag! Creator of the tag is not currently known at this point. This tag is supposed to illustrate a sliver of what my life would possibly be like at Hogwarts.

Continue reading “THE HARRY POTTER TAG | Harry Potter Challenge Week - Day One”

JURASSIC PARK BY MICHAEL CRICHTON | Spoiler Free Review

Screen Shot 2018-06-13 at 1.22.59 pmTitle: Jurassic Park
Author: Michael Crichton
Series or Standalone: Jurassic Park #1
Genre: Science Fiction, Thriller and Adventure
Publication Date: November 20th, 1990
Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf
Format: Audiobook
Source: Library
Star Rating: ★★★★☆
After a series of strange animal attacks on the (fictional) island of Isla Nublar, paleontologist Alan Grant and his paleobotanist graduate student, Ellie Sattler, are contracted to confirm the identification of the species. But before they can, they are whisked away by billionaire John Hammond for a weekend visit to a “biological preserve” he has established on Isla Nublar, which is revealed to be Jurassic Park on arrival – a theme park showcasing cloned dinosaurs.

Continue reading “JURASSIC PARK BY MICHAEL CRICHTON | Spoiler Free Review”

MOST RECENT ADDITIONS TO MY TBR ❊ T5W Rewind

I know this isn’t a Wednesday. I apologise for the backlog, I’ve just been holed up studying for upcoming exams. 😝 After seeing a few of my blogger friends choose this topic for their T5W Rewind, I got jealous and had to join in. I’ve added a few interesting things – well I think they’re interesting – to my to-be-read pile. Hopefully this is a diverse enough list that there is something in it for anyone reading!

Also, it’s still T5W Rewind month, so any topic is game! If you’d like to join in on the conversation, head over to the T5W Group on Goodreads to check out all the topics.
Continue reading “MOST RECENT ADDITIONS TO MY TBR ❊ T5W Rewind”

MY FAVOURITE FANDOM ITEMS ❊ T5W REWIND

This month is Top 5 Wednesday Rewind Month! Meaning this month is the time to do any past topics that I’ve missed. I’ve chosen a recent topic from April this year that I wasn’t able to do because of uni commitments. But I remember reading this topic and thinking this could be a fun list to create… and it was! Despite not being a huge collector of fandom items, I had a few meaningful knick knacks!

Continue reading “MY FAVOURITE FANDOM ITEMS ❊ T5W REWIND”

JANUARY READING WRAP UP ❊ 2018

Confused? Don’t be, you read that title right! Despite entering May I’ve decided to begin cataloguing the books I’ve read this year every month, and well, I’ve got to start from the beginning… 😜

The month of January was a re-introduction to fan favourite Leigh Bardugo, as well familiarising myself with the incredibly popular Seanan McGuire.

Continue reading “JANUARY READING WRAP UP ❊ 2018”

MY IDEAL BOOK MASHUPS

I’m definitely behind on my top five Wednesday’s, but that won’t stop me! This weeks topic was was especially fun to create. It involved the ‘mashing’ of books, movies, games, tv shows etc. that would make you pick up a book! (i.e. “A mix of ________ and ___________.”)

Anybody who consumers any type of media would have seen this before. It typically goes along the lines of “perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Game of Thrones.” This was definitely one of the funnest T5W’s and is essentially just a list of books I wish existed in real life!

Continue reading “MY IDEAL BOOK MASHUPS”