MY FAVOURITE REDEMPTION ARCS

Redemption Arcs… definitely a yay from me. Villains can sometimes make the best of heroes. Oddly enough.

Continue reading “MY FAVOURITE REDEMPTION ARCS”

Advertisements

JANUARY READING WRAP UP ❊ 2018

Confused? Don’t be, you read that title right! Despite entering May I’ve decided to begin cataloguing the books I’ve read this year every month, and well, I’ve got to start from the beginning… 😜

The month of January was a re-introduction to fan favourite Leigh Bardugo, as well familiarising myself with the incredibly popular Seanan McGuire.

Continue reading “JANUARY READING WRAP UP ❊ 2018”

MY IDEAL BOOK MASHUPS

I’m definitely behind on my top five Wednesday’s, but that won’t stop me! This weeks topic was was especially fun to create. It involved the ‘mashing’ of books, movies, games, tv shows etc. that would make you pick up a book! (i.e. “A mix of ________ and ___________.”)

Anybody who consumers any type of media would have seen this before. It typically goes along the lines of “perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Game of Thrones.” This was definitely one of the funnest T5W’s and is essentially just a list of books I wish existed in real life!

Continue reading “MY IDEAL BOOK MASHUPS”

MY AUTO-READ SCIENCE FICTION AND FANTASY AUTHORS

I feel the need to explain my delay in posts quickly… three assignments due in the last seven days, have some mercy on me please! 😜

Top 5 Wednesday topic this April 11th has been slightly modified. The original topic read; auto-buy authors, and maybe the concept is a little bit different altogether, but honestly I rarely buy books. Of the 25 books I’ve read this year, only two have been from my personal shelf, the rest were sourced from my local library!

I personally found this list very easy to curate, because I’ve read such great books from these authors either recently or in the last year or so. If you’d like to join in on future discussions, visit the goodreads group!

Continue reading “MY AUTO-READ SCIENCE FICTION AND FANTASY AUTHORS”

SIX OF CROWS BY LEIGH BARDUGO | Spoiler Free Review

23437156Title: Six of Crows
Author: Leigh Bardugo
Series or Standalone: Six of Crows #1
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy
Publication Date: September 29th 2015
Publisher: Henry Holt and Company
Format: Hardcover
Source: Library
Star Rating: ★★★★★

Six of Crows was undeniably the best way to kick of my reading year in 2018 and easily became an instant favourite.

Continue reading “SIX OF CROWS BY LEIGH BARDUGO | Spoiler Free Review”