BOOKS I WANT TO READ BEFORE THE END OF THE YEAR

Happy Wednesday everyone! After inspecting my Goodreads TBR (that has 100+ books on it… yikes krispies), I’ve narrowed down a list of the 5 books that are non-negotiable I read by the end of 2019.

Continue reading “BOOKS I WANT TO READ BEFORE THE END OF THE YEAR”

Advertisements

MOST RECENT ADDITIONS TO MY TBR

I know this isn’t a Wednesday. I apologise for the backlog, I’ve just been holed up studying for upcoming exams. 😝 After seeing a few of my blogger friends choose this topic for their T5W Rewind, I got jealous and had to join in. I’ve added a few interesting things – well I think they’re interesting – to my to-be-read pile. Hopefully this is a diverse enough list that there is something in it for anyone reading!

Also, it’s still T5W Rewind month, so any topic is game! If you’d like to join in on the conversation, head over to the T5W Group on Goodreads to check out all the topics.
Continue reading “MOST RECENT ADDITIONS TO MY TBR”

MY IDEAL BOOK MASHUPS

I’m definitely behind on my top five Wednesday’s, but that won’t stop me! This weeks topic was was especially fun to create. It involved the ‘mashing’ of books, movies, games, tv shows etc. that would make you pick up a book! (i.e. “A mix of ________ and ___________.”)

Anybody who consumers any type of media would have seen this before. It typically goes along the lines of “perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Game of Thrones.” This was definitely one of the funnest T5W’s and is essentially just a list of books I wish existed in real life!

Continue reading “MY IDEAL BOOK MASHUPS”

MY AUTO-READ SCIENCE FICTION AND FANTASY AUTHORS

I feel the need to explain my delay in posts quickly… three assignments due in the last seven days, have some mercy on me please! 😜

Top 5 Wednesday topic this April 11th has been slightly modified. The original topic read; auto-buy authors, and maybe the concept is a little bit different altogether, but honestly I rarely buy books. Of the 25 books I’ve read this year, only two have been from my personal shelf, the rest were sourced from my local library!

I personally found this list very easy to curate, because I’ve read such great books from these authors either recently or in the last year or so. If you’d like to join in on future discussions, visit the goodreads group!

Continue reading “MY AUTO-READ SCIENCE FICTION AND FANTASY AUTHORS”

FICTIONAL JOBS I’D WANT TO HAVE

This weeks T5W topic is one from the archives, and also one that reflects my love for animals! I can only wish that I’d be at least half as qualified for any of these ‘jobs’ on some parallel universe.

Continue reading “FICTIONAL JOBS I’D WANT TO HAVE”