BOOKISH WISH LIST

A quick (and late… 😭) top five Wednesday post to reassure you I’m still alive (barely), because uni assignments and work have been consuming my life. Also Kingdom of Ash. That monster is taking FOREVER to get through.

Continue reading “BOOKISH WISH LIST”

Advertisements

MID YEAR BOOK FREAKOUT TAG | 2018 Edition

Yep, you read that right! I know it’s not quite mid-year, but I’ve had this one sitting in the vault for a while now.

Continue reading “MID YEAR BOOK FREAKOUT TAG | 2018 Edition”

MY IDEAL BOOK MASHUPS

I’m definitely behind on my top five Wednesday’s, but that won’t stop me! This weeks topic was was especially fun to create. It involved the ‘mashing’ of books, movies, games, tv shows etc. that would make you pick up a book! (i.e. “A mix of ________ and ___________.”)

Anybody who consumers any type of media would have seen this before. It typically goes along the lines of “perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Game of Thrones.” This was definitely one of the funnest T5W’s and is essentially just a list of books I wish existed in real life!

Continue reading “MY IDEAL BOOK MASHUPS”

MY AUTO-READ SCIENCE FICTION AND FANTASY AUTHORS

I feel the need to explain my delay in posts quickly… three assignments due in the last seven days, have some mercy on me please! 😜

Top 5 Wednesday topic this April 11th has been slightly modified. The original topic read; auto-buy authors, and maybe the concept is a little bit different altogether, but honestly I rarely buy books. Of the 25 books I’ve read this year, only two have been from my personal shelf, the rest were sourced from my local library!

I personally found this list very easy to curate, because I’ve read such great books from these authors either recently or in the last year or so. If you’d like to join in on future discussions, visit the goodreads group!

Continue reading “MY AUTO-READ SCIENCE FICTION AND FANTASY AUTHORS”

DOWN AMONG THE STICKS AND BONES BY SEANAN McGUIRE

31450908Title: Down Among the Sticks and Bones
Author: Seanan McGuire
Series or Standalone: Wayward Children #2
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy, Horror, LGBT
Publication Date: June 13th 2017
Publisher: Tor
Format: Hardcover
Source: Library
Star Rating: ★★★★☆

Down Among the Sticks and Bones is the untold story of twins Jack and Jill, who readers were introduced to in Every Heart a Doorway. It’s a short, yet intricate exploration of the twins lives in the Moors, their horror-full magical land, accompanied by wonderful feminist undertones. Continue reading “DOWN AMONG THE STICKS AND BONES BY SEANAN McGUIRE”