MOST RECENT ADDITIONS TO MY TBR ❊ T5W Rewind

I know this isn’t a Wednesday. I apologise for the backlog, I’ve just been holed up studying for upcoming exams. 😝 After seeing a few of my blogger friends choose this topic for their T5W Rewind, I got jealous and had to join in. I’ve added a few interesting things – well I think they’re interesting – to my to-be-read pile. Hopefully this is a diverse enough list that there is something in it for anyone reading!

Also, it’s still T5W Rewind month, so any topic is game! If you’d like to join in on the conversation, head over to the T5W Group on Goodreads to check out all the topics.
Continue reading “MOST RECENT ADDITIONS TO MY TBR ❊ T5W Rewind”

Advertisements

MY FAVOURITE FANDOM ITEMS ❊ T5W REWIND

This month is Top 5 Wednesday Rewind Month! Meaning this month is the time to do any past topics that I’ve missed. I’ve chosen a recent topic from April this year that I wasn’t able to do because of uni commitments. But I remember reading this topic and thinking this could be a fun list to create… and it was! Despite not being a huge collector of fandom items, I had a few meaningful knick knacks!

Continue reading “MY FAVOURITE FANDOM ITEMS ❊ T5W REWIND”

MY IDEAL BOOK MASHUPS

I’m definitely behind on my top five Wednesday’s, but that won’t stop me! This weeks topic was was especially fun to create. It involved the ‘mashing’ of books, movies, games, tv shows etc. that would make you pick up a book! (i.e. “A mix of ________ and ___________.”)

Anybody who consumers any type of media would have seen this before. It typically goes along the lines of “perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Game of Thrones.” This was definitely one of the funnest T5W’s and is essentially just a list of books I wish existed in real life!

Continue reading “MY IDEAL BOOK MASHUPS”

MY AUTO-READ SCIENCE FICTION AND FANTASY AUTHORS

I feel the need to explain my delay in posts quickly… three assignments due in the last seven days, have some mercy on me please! 😜

Top 5 Wednesday topic this April 11th has been slightly modified. The original topic read; auto-buy authors, and maybe the concept is a little bit different altogether, but honestly I rarely buy books. Of the 25 books I’ve read this year, only two have been from my personal shelf, the rest were sourced from my local library!

I personally found this list very easy to curate, because I’ve read such great books from these authors either recently or in the last year or so. If you’d like to join in on future discussions, visit the goodreads group!

Continue reading “MY AUTO-READ SCIENCE FICTION AND FANTASY AUTHORS”

MY FAVOURITE SFF IN OTHER MEDIA

This weeks top five Wednesday topic is void of books! Instead we’re discussing our favourite science fiction and fantasy in other mediums this week. If you’d like to join in on the weekly conversation head over to the goodreads group here.

Continue reading “MY FAVOURITE SFF IN OTHER MEDIA”

FICTIONAL JOBS I’D WANT TO HAVE

This weeks T5W topic is one from the archives, and also one that reflects my love for animals! I can only wish that I’d be at least half as qualified for any of these ‘jobs’ on some parallel universe.

Continue reading “FICTIONAL JOBS I’D WANT TO HAVE”

MY CURRENT FAVOURITE ROMANCE NOVELS

More often than not, romance books get a pretty bad rep for reasons such as their cheesy titles, soft porn covers and myriad of clichéd tropes.

I really enjoy books with romance as a strong subplot. (Six of Crows, anyone?) I typically don’t gravitate towards Romance as a genre. However February is a great time to appreciate the few romance books I’ve read and loved.

Don’t forget to let me know in the comment section if you’ve read any of these books or whether you can recommend some steamy romance books to me! 😜

Continue reading “MY CURRENT FAVOURITE ROMANCE NOVELS”

MY FAVOURITE M/M COUPLES

Our first top five Wednesday topic in the month of love is about our favourite guys who love other guys! As a lover of LGBT+ fiction, film and everything in between, this list was really fun to create!

Let me know in the comment section if you agree with my top five or have your own!

Continue reading “MY FAVOURITE M/M COUPLES”

HIDDEN GEMS IN MY FAVOURITE GENRE

This weeks top five Wednesday topic is all about our favourite books in our favourite genres that don’t receive enough appreciation. I couldn’t pick just one genre for todays list, as I struggled to source multiple under-hyped books from one given genre that aren’t popular in the communities that I follow. But nevertheless, I was able to create a list of some of my favourite and under-appreciated books.

Here is a link to the T5W group if you’d like to participate in future discussions!

Continue reading “HIDDEN GEMS IN MY FAVOURITE GENRE”

FORGETTABLE BOOKS

This weeks Top Five Wednesday topic is books we found to be forgettable. These books may be ones you loved or hated whilst reading, but ultimately just don’t remember them. For me, these were books I rated roughly between two to three (out of five) stars. Because books I really didn’t enjoy, I actually remember why (and with a burning passion.) Same goes for the books that I love. However the books I thought were mediocre or below average made this list.

Continue reading “FORGETTABLE BOOKS”