MY FAVOURITE M/M COUPLES

Top 5 Wednesday

Our first top five Wednesday topic in the month of love is about our favourite guys who love other guys! As a lover of LGBT+ fiction, film and everything in between, this list was really fun to create!

Let me know in the comment section if you agree with my top five or have your own!

1 5

Jesper and Wylan

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

As much as I love Six of Crows, this couple is quite far down on my list because their (romantic) relationship seems underdeveloped in the first book, or at this point it’s merely hinted at. I am however really excited to see how they come together in the sequel, Crooked Kingdom
1 4

Magnus and Alec

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

Magnus and Alec are undoubtedly my favourite couple in the Shadowhunters universe. They are without a doubt are the most stable couple in the series and I’ve rooted for them since the beginning. I can never get enough of them.

1 3

Ronan and Adam

The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

Definitely the most angsty couple on this list and I love them for that. There’s literally a quote in the book that goes:

“Ronan said, “I’m always straight.” Adam replied “Oh, man, that’s the biggest lie you’ve ever told.”

1 2

Aristotle and Dante

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Aliré Sans

This novel is many things; beautifully written, wonderfully diverse and above all a great story about two quirky boys who fall in love. It’s definitely time for a re-read of this book soon.

1

Connor and Oliver

How to Get Away with Murder

I know this isn’t book related, but I couldn’t not put these two on my list. It’s fair to say I’m obsessed with them and they’re definitely one of my favourite aspects about the show.

post headers (1)

5 thoughts on “MY FAVOURITE M/M COUPLES

      1. I’d love to do a f/f one, but I feel like I need to read more books that feature f/f couples, they seem to be a bit hard to find…
        Thank you!

        Like

      2. I think that is t5w’s topic next week! Keep your eye out on youtube and other socials, you’ll see a lot of recs coming your way! And no worries 🙂

        Like

Leave a comment